## Accounts & Finance Circle of Podar



Teacher In-charge: Mrs. Sunita Panja Student Secretary: Mr. Aryan Pardeshi

The seventh edition of Finacc was successfully conducted from 9th August to 13th August 2021. Finacc '21 was an intercollegiate Accounting and Financial fest that comprised of seven events – Moneyball - a pre-event, Fundaz Apna Apna, a fun PR event as well as five main events namely, Esploro Presentado, Business Analyst, Étude de Cas, Crypto Decrypto and Quiz-o-ccounts. This year participation was from colleges all across India.

On 7th August 2021, the inauguration ceremony was conducted on Zoom and broadcasted live on Facebook. The ceremony was followed by a Webinar on the topic 'Data Analytics in FinTech' by Mr. Vraj Gokhlay, Partner at India Lighthouse KPMG and an alumnus of R. A. Podar College of Commerce and Economics (Autonomous). This auspicious and informative start to Finacc '21 was a success with the presence of our honourable Principal, Vice Principal, other professors, seeing an overall participation of 150 students.

The event **Moneyball** was an online scavenger hunt. There were 49 participants each from different colleges for this event. The winner of this event was Aishwarya Guptal from HR College.

**Fundaz Apna Apna** was a PR event where the participants had to step into the shoes of a financial journalist and make a video explaining financial concepts in layman's terms. There were 17 entries for this event. The winner of this event was Vinita Tanwani from HR College.

**Esploro Presentado** was a research paper presentation competition aimed at developing the instinct of research among students. There was a participation of 9 teams. The winner of this event was Mallika Sarda and Aishwarya Guptal from HR College.

**Business Analyst** was an analysis and ideation-based event where the participants had to come up with a plan for an Aviation Company expanding to the Space Tourism Industry in India There was a participation of 22 teams. The winners of this event were Mohammad Saad Anjum, Bhuvesh Sharma & Kushaagra Shukla

Étude de Cas was a case study analysis event where the participants had to come up with suggestions and solutions to the problems faced by a fund manager based on the Game Stop incident in the US Markets. There was a participation of 29 teams. The winners of this event were Shreyans Zambad & Aman Aryan who participated individually in the event.

**Crypto De Crypto,** a new main event which was introduced this year. In this event participants tested their knowledge about the growing cryptocurrency market. There was a participation of 24 teams. The winners of this event were Varad Chandarana & Sripad Totala from Jai Hind College.

**Quiz-o-ccounts**, our Flagship event, was an interactive biz-quiz with three rounds viz. MCQ Quiz, Mixed bag of Puzzles and Audio-Visual rounds. There was a participation of 29 teams. The winners of this event were Rohak Shah & Vineet Kejriwal from N.M. College.

The Closing Ceremony was held on 13th August 2021 and all the winners were announced. The best contingent of Finacc 2021 was HR College followed by NM College and LS Raheja College was the 2nd Runner Up.

The forum also hosted a series of Intra Collegiate events. The first activity for FINACC Intra was a **Digital Marketing Webinar** on 29th November 2020 having

80+ attendees on board. The webinar was hosted in collaboration with the Indian Institute of Digital Education (IIDE) for students interested in Digital marketing and included the basics of Digital Marketing like SEO, SEM, SMM and much more.

The next event was an **Introduction to Investment Banking and Market Making Simulation Workshop**, which was held on 6th January 2022 in collaboration with the Financial Management Institute, hosted by Noopur Agarwal, an experienced senior Consultant Trainer. More than 50 students attended this workshop and the team received an overwhelmingly positive feedback for the same.

**FINACC Intra Quiz-o-ccounts** was conducted on 11th March wherein 40+ students from our college participated in it. Rohit Sombhatla was the winner of the event followed by Shriya Gadkari and Purti Dhotre.