<u>Artists' Guild</u>



<u>Prof. In Charge</u> - Mrs. Swati Bangar and Dr. (Mrs) Tejashree Patankar <u>Student secratary</u> - Ninad Kadam <u>Joint secretary</u> - Tanvi Deshpande

Treasurer - Sahil Joshi

In this Academic year 2019-20, R. A. Podar college has participated in many inter-collegiate events, Following are the list of events-

1. Overall championship of 52nd Youth Festival by 56 points, Zonal championship for zone 1 of 52nd Youth Festival organised by Department of Students' Development, University of Mumbai, 9th time in a row.

2. R. A. Podar College made history when they performed at the 'Indian National Theatre' after a 16 year hiatus. Indian National Theatre . After the first two elimination rounds, only ten colleges from the initial 51 were selected for the final round which took place on the 3rd & 4th of October,2019 at Yashwant Natya Centre, Churchgate. The play performed by our College- "Not exactly sort of" won a lot of hearts throughout the three rounds of the competition. Mr. Nikhil Dhadwe received Best Actor consolation .

3. R. A. Podar college won the overall championship trophy in Aantarang festival of Kirti college, Metamorphosis festival of MET college and Illuminavi festival of R. D. National college. 4. R. A. Podar college secured Runners up trophy in PANAAH festival and Fantasies festival of SIES college.

The forum had also organised Enigma Excelsior, one of the biggest inter-collegiate festivals in Mumbai.

Through this forum, students participated in Fresh Face of Bombay times.

Our college won the 52nd Youth Festival with a overall lead of 56 points and has bagged the departmental trophies in Dance and Music.

52nd Youth Festival was hosted by University of Mumbai under Department of Students' Development from 24th August, 2019 to 26th September, 2019 and approximately 400 colleges participated. This year Youth festival was co-ordinated by the teacher-in-charge of Artists' Guild Mrs. Swati Bangar and Dr. (Mrs.) Tejashree Patankar with the special guidance of Principal Dr. (Mrs.) Shobana Vasudevan. Ms. Tanvi Deshpande and Mr. Nishant Shinde were appointed as the contingent leaders . Ms. Tanvi Deshpande secured the Ms. University first runner's up title and Mr. Nishant Shinde secured the Mr. University second runner's up title. The team comprising of 50 most talented students of our college participated and 10 students have represented for the states, zonals and nationals youth festival.

Our college maintaining the legacy of winning the overall championship for the past 3 years and the months of sheer dedication the team triumphed the following prizes-

1) Folk Dance - Gold

Tanvi Deshpande, Gauri Salunkhe, Shruti Kamble, Shrutika Jadhav, Sejal Patil ,Snehal Kadam, Nishant Shinde, Ritesh Gaikar, Omkar Satnaik, Bhagyesh Gharat

2) Classical dance solo - Gold

Sneha Semaleesan

3) Indian Group song - Gold

Maitreya Joshi, Sahil Joshi, Shamika Kelkar, Vaidehi Mekade, Sanika Tilak, Ojas Joshi

4) Folk Orchestra - Silver

Tanvi Deshpande, Shruti Kamble, Shrutika Jadhav, Ritesh Gaikar, Bhagyesh Gharat, Nishant Shinde, Abhishek Mandavkar, Aviraj Jamne

5) Qawalli - Silver

Shamika Kelkar, Shruti Kamble, Omkar Satnaik, Ojas Sathe, Vaidehi Mekade, Meghna Salian, Shashank pujari, Ishna Pathak, Vaishnavi Nagwekar

6) Western Group Song- Bronze

Piyu Kar, Shamika Kelkar, Samit Kapoor, Vaidehi Mekade, Sanika Tilak

7) Natyasangeet solo - Gold Vaidehi Mekade 8) Light Vocals solo- Gold Vaidehi Mekade 9) Classical instrumental solo - Silver Ojas Joshi 10) Western Instrumental solo-Bronze Ojas Joshi 11) One Act play (Marathi) - Bronze Ninad Kadam, Siddhant Kamble, Nikhil Dhadwe, Yash Gosavi, Atish Jadhav, Vedant Nene, Aditya Warange, Aditya Dabholkar 12) Hindi skit - Silver Sejal Patil, Sakshi Kuwar, Siddhant Kamble, Nikhil Dhadwe, Aditya Warange, Atish Jadhav 13) Marathi Skit-consolation Ninad Kadam, Siddhant Kamble, Vedant Nene, Nikhil Dhadwe, Aditya Warange, Atish Jadhav 14) Hindi Mono Act- Bronze Aditya Warange 15) Elocution group A- Silver Smruti Samant 16) Debate Group A- Silver Vedant Nene, Janhvi Jadhav 17) Installation - Silver Vaishnavi Rao, Aditi Panchal, Vaishnavi Dukhande, Nishant Shinde 18) Collage - Consolation Janhavi Jadhav

Mr Nikhil Dhadwe and Mr. Ninad kadam secured the 3rd Position and consolation respectively in the Best actor in Marathi One Act (Male Category). Ms Sneha Semaleesan was awarded the prestigious Pillai Trophy for securing the first position in Classical Dance Competition. This time our college gave an opportunity for the student and the ex- students to direct the events and we got successful results in music events directed by Mr. Maitreya Joshi and Mr. Sahil Joshi, Fine arts events directed by Ms. Vaishnavi Rao and theatre events directed by Mr. Shantanu Rangnekar and Mr. Udit Patil .

With a history of success sprawling over 26 years in the Youth Festival, we once again won the Overall championship trophy.